Martin Kaymer Skipping Ball Over Water Aces 16th at Augusta National 4/2/2012

by Terry on April 3, 2012 · 2 comments

in Feel Good Type Events, Feel Good Videos, People Feel Good Stories

SOOO AMAZING!!! A Hole in 1 is just one of those things that you can never get enough of!! A Fantastic feat that people dream of… some forever.

So if you are going to get one. You might as well do it in THE FEEL GOOD DEPOT KIND OF WAY!!

Skip it across the water first…See the video below.

Kaymer was following a Masters tournament tradition Monday when he tried to skip his ball across the water and onto the 16th green during a practice round.. and as fate would have it… IT WENT IN.. NOT CLOSE… INNNNNN!!!!

While he isn’t the first (as Vijay Singh did it in 2009) it is still AWESOME.. YOU ROCK!!

Wonder how many people were waiting back at the clubhouse for the celebration, lol??

For those of you who may not know what I am talking about:

There’s a tradition among golfers that is an “unofficial” rule. If a golfer is lucky enough to strike the ball well enough that it goes into the hole, he will celebrate properly after his round is over. That celebration includes buying a round of drinks at the bar at that particular golf club. This unofficial rule is almost always followed. Normally, the golfer is thrilled to fulfill the obligation.

You can read more about a “Hole-in-One” and it’s rules here.
Read more: http://www.livestrong.com/article/174880-hole-in-one-golf-rules/#ixzz1r08s6r5j

 

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: